Fashion in 5 with Hannah Spicer from Monica Vinader

Monica Vinader

1. I chose a career in Marketing because….

I love mixing my creative and commercial sides. I was lucky enough to be involved with the very first ecommerce site build at Harvey Nichols, and since then have loved working in the digital world because it’s constantly changing. Last year I got to launch our cutting edge ring stacker tool online, which I’m really proud of. (which happens to be one of my fave online gadgets to play with!!)

2. What I love most about my job is…..

making customers happy. It’s great to work at a brand that values this above anything else, and every single person at Monica Vinader is measured on their customer service. When I read our customer reviews online, it makes me smile and I enjoy sharing them with my colleagues. I also love wearing the gorgeous jewellery!

3. If I could start my career again I would….

not change it. I really love the variety I have in my role, and have felt challenged throughout my career. The only thing I would change is to be more active. I sometimes feel like I am sitting staring at a screen all day long and I really enjoy exercise, so I have to make sure I find the balance by hitting the gym most evenings.

4. Above all else I value….

my family and friends.

5. This year is all about….

personalisation. I love being able to engrave jewellery with initials and dates that mean something to me, and it makes a great gift too.

Thanks Hannah.x

Leave a Reply

