Fashion in 5 with Pearl & Queenie

Screen Shot 2014-01-03 at 15.26.48

Kathy and Becca the dynamic duo behind British jewellery brand Pearl and Queenie do fashion in 5….

1. What’s on your wish-list at the moment?

Kathy– I’ve been coveting an Anya Hindmarsh bag for ages, just the black maxi cross body, the small one. I’m hoping Becca will take pity on me & buy me one for my birthday : ) I’d also like a Clarisonic (Becca loves hers) & some more Elemis Tri-Enyzme Facewash & Marine Cream. It suits my skin type perfectly & trust me, I’ve tried every product!

Becca– I’m a big Peter Jenson fan, so usually everything they do is on my wish-list!

2. Describe your own personal style?

Kathy– I’m a big fan of black…everything black! Sleek, smart & polished. I’m very rarely in casuals but always in flats & dresses. I love loafers, brogues and Chelsea boots. Any colour in my wardrobe is from accessories, scarves or ruby-red lips! I’m also a big perfume lover, I very rarely have less than six bottle at a time – my current obsession is Tocca, both the Stella & Cleopatra scents.

Becca– I’d say I’m relaxed smart/cool. I’m mostly in jeans but with smart jackets & designer boots or shoes. I love a good blouse…. anything with a scalloped collar or pussy bow. I mix up high street, designer & vintage with a penchant for 60’s style. I love Bella Freud’s style – I think she is the optimum of cool.

3. Which trends will you be working this season?

Kathy– I’ve been a bit naughty & bought two amazing scarves from Swash London’s A/W13 collection. So to justify the price tag, I’m going to wear them alternatively everyday.

Becc – I’ve just treated myself to some longed for Vivienne Westwood three buckle black leather shoes, with cool socks for winter & bare legs for summer. Also a tasty tan, black & white Mark Jacobs bag recently purchased from Selfridges.

Pearl & Queenie Jewellery

4. Tell us about your favourite piece of jewellery and what you love about it?

Kathy– Well, my trusty P&Q pieces which I wear everyday, include the gold turquoise mystic heart hoop earrings, a large gold hunting coin ring & my gypsy coin necklace, again in gold. I wear these with my sentimental pieces, including diamonds from my beloved.

Becca- Two pieces, a Faberge yellow enamelled egg necklace from my boyfriend & a signet ring from my beloved Grandmother which I’ve engraved with my son’s initials. The P&Q pieces I wear everyday include my gypsy coin earrings, my longhorn herding bangle & a hunting coin necklace – the latter just seems to go with everything. Smart or Casual.

Pearl & Queenie

5. Your favourite under-rated brand?

Kathy– I’m not sure if its under-rated but I think the best high street brand at the moment is Cos. We are both big fans. They sell great wardrobe staples that never date, which you can mix up with more current trends which fade over time but are great & fun for now.

Becca– Us of course! : )

4 thoughts on “Fashion in 5 with Pearl & Queenie

Leave a Reply

