Starting the New Year with sparkle & print

Jewellery

Time to make those ill-fated New Year’s resolutions…. this year I’m going to try to work sparkle and shine into my everyday wardrobe.

Charlotte Olympia flats, kitty hat, Ciate

I’ve always been a ‘less is more’ type of girl, opting for pared down chic rather than all out glam. Turning thirty this year I feel it’s time to let loose and rescue those long-lost gems from the back of the wardrobe. Stop waiting for ‘special occasions’ to wear my best clothes, adding jewels and gems to comfy jumpers and jersey dresses. I also plan on adding a quirky twist with print, kitty cats and kitsch to really liven up my look.

What are your New Year’s resolutions?

(Top picture a mix of jewellery, mostly from Jaeger. Bottom picture Charlotte Olympia kitty flats, Next cat hat, Jaeger print clutch & Ciate Nail polish).

4 thoughts on “Starting the New Year with sparkle & print

Leave a Reply

