My Birthday in Photos

BirthdayFirstly a big thank you to everyone for their kind birthday wishes- it really was much appreciated and put a spring in my step. Although I think the champagne and cake may have had something to do with that! Birthday presents are always welcome- especially when they’re Jaeger London shaped and kitty slippers. My favourite hand cream from the Wiltshire Beekeeper is lovely and a guide to Paris will most definitely come in handy.

I spent my birthday strolling around Houghton Hall, the Houghton Revisited art exhibition was utterly amazing. The gold gilded ceilings and ornate furniture with carved marble fireplaces and a life-size bronze took my breath away, I wondered round in a daze. Outside the walled garden provided the most perfect spot to sit and enjoy the last of the summer sun while reading Vogue and soaking up the serene atmosphere. All in all, a lovely day.

11 thoughts on “My Birthday in Photos

Leave a Reply

