Elena Ghisellini A/W13 Preview

Elena Ghisellini

Describe me as the bag lady or cat woman, I really don’t mind….. not if it means I get to carry one of Elena Ghisellini’s feline bags.

Elena Ghisellini

Feisty feline accessories are not to be sniffed at. Elena Ghisellini steers away from the cutsie kitty-cat prints with her tough-luxe handbags. Embellished with her signature geo-graphic cat face motif, Elena transforms cute and fluffy into something fit for urban warfare.  Chunky chains, oversized zips and robust leather adds to the ‘don’t mess with me’ vibe.

Elena Ghisellini

Clutch bags feature cat-woman style masks. This season the flirty masks are heavily embellished with sparkly stones or made from shiny, silver metal with bold rivets. A cheeky hint that the owners alter-ego might be secretly saving the world in thigh-high boots by night.

Screen Shot 2013-05-15 at 15.03.30

For everyday I rather fancy the Holly tote in forest green (I’ve already spied my must-have piece from the A/W13 collection thanks to Fashion Monitor snapping away at the my-wardrobe.com press day.) These are the kind of handbags a girl could happily carry around for the next decade and still be utterly smitten with. I can’t wait to see the whole collection.

2 thoughts on “Elena Ghisellini A/W13 Preview

Leave a Reply

