FFH Weekly Gems…. Lulu Frost

Lulu Frost

Lulu Frost is one smart cookie, her ‘Let’s Bring Back‘ collection is a perfect example of why designers use historical references for inspiration. Some things just ‘work’ regardless of time, the LBD for example. Here Lulu Frost takes inspiration from surrealist artist Elsa Schiaparelli, the eye was one of her most famous motifs and creates a stunning pair of earrings.

Apart from the striking design, I love the reference to the ‘evil eye’ charm popular in middle eastern cultures. While on holiday in Tunisia my mother was given a ‘evil eye’ bracelet instead of change from a market vendor. I keep the charm in my bedside draw- I just can’t bring myself to throw it away (I’m superstitious like that). I’ll have no such problem with these lovelies.

One thought on “FFH Weekly Gems…. Lulu Frost

Leave a Reply

