Fashion in 5…….Coco’s Tea Party

Fashion in 5 with the fabulous Ella Gregory, fashion blogger and all round style guru (check out Coco’s Tea Party collection for River Island).

 1. What’s on your wish list at the moment?

The Isabel Marant “Milwauke” studded boots and Louis Vuitton’s “Neverfull” bag – I keep saying I’m going buy it and I still haven’t.

 (Isabel Marant boots available at Matches- £865)

 2. Describe your own personal style?

It’s a bit of a mishmash, but my unofficial uniform tends to be very skinny jeans with oversized knits and T-shirts, plus a fun ankle boot.

3. Which trend will you be working this season?

To be honest this season I’m not really feeling any of the key trends. However, I have been wearing my leather skirt from Warehouse a lot – and I’m sure it will see me through the entire season.

 (Ella working her fav T-shirt dress- doesn’t she look gorgeous…..)

4. Tell us about your favourite dress and what you love about it?

I don’t have a favourite dress at the moment, as I’ve actually found I’m wearing dresses much less at the moment. But I do have an amazing T-shirt dress from ASOS with a panther printed across the chest, which people always mistake for Givenchy.

5. Your favourite under-rated fashion store/brand?

I wouldn’t necessarily call Tibi and Elizabeth and James “under-rated”, but they’re definitely not as big in the UK as they are in the US, which I always find surprising. Both labels do great, wearable fashion that’s trend-lead without being a one-season-wonder.

(Tibi is available at my-wardrobe.com).
Thank you so much Ella, wonderful blog, wonderful lady! xx
4 thoughts on “Fashion in 5…….Coco’s Tea Party

  1. You are so awesome! I do not suppose I’ve truly read something like this before.
    So nice to find somebody with a few genuine thoughts on
    this issue. Really.. thanks for starting this up. This site is something that’s needed on the web, someone with a bit of originality.

Leave a Reply

