Royal stamp of approval

As the Jubilee weekend approaches I am beginning to feel a little patriotic, I’m not really a bunting and balloons kind of girl but when Melanie Rickey (Fashion Editor @ Large, for those of you who don’t know) informed me about the Royal Mail launching a ‘Great British Fashion’ collection of stamps, I thought ‘what a lovely way to celebrate this delightful Royal occasion’.

 (stamps available online from the Royal Mail)

Collecting stamps has never been high on my list of exciting things to make and do but these gorgeous stamps remind me of how amazingly brilliant British fashion is and makes me proud to be British.

(This is my favourite stamp from the collection- which is your favourite?)

How will you be celebrating the Jubilee in style? xx

2 thoughts on “Royal stamp of approval

    • I know they’re beautiful, hopefully this might encourage people to start writing letters and sending hand written thank you notes again? x

Leave a Reply

